Bashundhara Group Has Won Highest VAT Payer Award

Bashundhara Group has won the national level award for contributing highest value added tax (VAT) to the national exchequer in manufacturing category for contribution from its industrial complex in Narayanganj.

National Board of Revenue (NBR) on Thursday honored 140 companies in three categories of manufacturing, trade and services for contribution in 2018-19 fiscal year.

Of them, nine firms have been awarded from national level and 131 from district level.

NBR Chairman Abu Hena Md Rahmatul Muneem handed over the awards to the top officials of the companies at a function at NBR head office in capital’s Segunbagicha.

Virtually connected Finance Minister AHM Mustafa Kamal was chief guest on the occasion.

According to the gazette notice, Popular Pharmaceuticals, Berger Paints Bangladesh and Fair Electronics have been awarded the highest VAT payers at the national level in the year in the production category.

Hamco Corporation Ltd, Siemens Bangladesh Ltd and Unimart Ltd won the award at the national level in the trade category while Summit Communications Ltd, Qatar Airways Group and Chittagong Warehouse Ltd became the top VAT payers in services category.

At district level, other wieners are Labaid Pharmaceuticals Ltd (production), Siemens Health Care Ltd (trade) and Thai Airways International Public Company Ltd (service) of Dhaka, Drug International Ltd Unit-2 (production), Niloy Motors Ltd (trade) and Hatil Complex Ltd (service) of Gazipur, Swapon Chemicals Ltd (production), Mohon Motors (trade) and Madan Gopal Sweet Cabin (service) of Kishoreganj, Agro Organic Ltd (production) of Sherpur, Gopal Paler Prashidya Mondar Dokan (service) of Mymenshingh, Esquire Heavy Industries Ltd (production) and Banashree Furniture (service) of Munshiganj and Bashundhara Industrial Complex Ltd (production) of Narayanganj have been  awarded.

RFL Electronics Ltd Unit-2 (production), M/S Kalachand Das (trade) and Netscope (service) of Narsingdi, Akij Steel Mills Ltd (production) and Padma Riverview (service) of Manikganj, Masafi Bread and Biscuit Industries Ltd (production), M/S Jamuna Traders (trade) and Gopal Mistanno Vandar (service) of Tangail, The Himalaya Drug Company Ltd (production), Habibur Rahman and Sons (trade) and Hotel Raiyan International (service) of Jamalpur, Exclusive Can Ltd (production) and Chowdhury Tea Warehouse (service) of Chattogram, Venus Resort and Coffee House (service) of Bandarban and M/S Four Star Enterprise (trade) of Khagrachari will also get the award.

Muslim Cosmetics and Herbal Care (production), Sopura Silk Mills Ltd (trade) and Hotel Dalas International (trade) of Rajshahi, M A Matin Cotton Mills Ltd (production), Shefali Rahman (trade) and Subrata Sweets (service) of Sirajganj, AB Ceramics Industries (production), Touch and Take (trade) and Asia Sweetmeat and Cold Drinks (service) of Bogura, Square Toiletries Ltd (production), M/S Fakir Enterprise (trade) and Banalata Sweets and Bakery-2 (service) of Pabna, PSS Metal (production), Bismillah Motors (trade).

Mouchak Mishti Vandar (service) of Natore, Rasel Trading (trade) of Jaipurhat, M/S Ayesha Enterprise (trade) and Alauddin Hotel and Restaurant (service) of Chapainawabganj, Banga Bakers Ltd (production) and Green Line Paribahan (service) of Sylhet, Banga Building Materials Ltd (production), Lubnan Trade Consortium Ltd (trade) and Alam Food Garden (service) of Habiganj, M/S Chowdhury Lime Industries (production), M/S Shuprava International (trade) and Eastern Motors (service) of Sunamganj and Green Leaf Innovation Ltd (production) and Shad Bread and Biscuit (service) of Moulvibazar have also been awarded as the highest VATpayers in the year.

Shafiul Alam Steel Re-Rolling Mills (production), Lubnan Trade Consortium Ltd (trade) and Banoful and Co (service) of Cumilla, City Lube Oil Industries Ltd (production), Harinarayan Majumder and Sons (trade) and Hotel Nurjahan (service) of Lakshmipur, Chowdhury Refinery Ltd (production) and M/S Hotel Ujan Vati and Resort (service) of Brahmanbaria, Link Up Steel Mills Ltd (production), Madina Polymer Industries Ltd (trade) and Hotel Midnight (service) of Feni, Honda Gallary (trade) and M/S Biswanath Karmaker and Others (service) of Noakhali and M/S Chandpur Limes (production) and the Cafe Jheel-2 Hotel and Restaurant (service) of Chandpur will get the award.

Abdullah Battery Co Pvt Ltd (production) and Tiger Garden International (service) of Khulna, China Bangla Foods (production) and M/S Shaheen Enterprise (trade) of Satkhira, M/S Manika Chemical (production), M/S AG traders (trade) and Chitta Ghosh Mistanno Vandar (service) of Shariatpur, SKS LPG (production), M/S Tarek Enterprise (trade) and Hotel Ovi (service) of Bagerhat, Olympic Cement Ltd (production), New Park Bangla (trade) and Haque Mistanno Vandar (service) of Barishal, M/S Ujjal Chemical (production) and M/S Rabbani Store (trade) of Barguna, M/S Toufique Brothers Dockyard (service) of Pirojpur, M/S Haji and Sons (trade) and Mallika Restaura (service) of Patuakhali, Sabiha Chemical Works (production) and Sareng Furniture (service) of Jhalakathi, M/S Panshahi Jarda Factory (production), 3R Auto (trade) and Rural Reconstruction Foundatin (service) of Jashore, M/S Badrunnesa Chemical Co (production), Amin Bajaj (trade) and Hotel Salma and Restaurant (service) of Rajbari, Al Kaif Motors (trade) and Basudeb Grand Sons (service) of Meherpur, M/S Bhai Bhai Plastics (production), Durable Plastics Ltd (trade) and Hotel Sonar Bangla (service) of Magura, Razzak Food and Beverage Ltd (production) and M/S Taj International (trade) and Hotel Raffles Inn (service) of Faridpur, Niribili Picnic Spot (service) of Narail, B and T Meter Ld (production) and Fosiar Motorcycle Centre (trade) of Jhenaidah, Banga PVC Pipe Industries (production) and Taj Motors (trade) of Chuadanga have also been named as the top VATpayers in the year.

M/S Kazi Syed Ali (trade) and Sharif Furniture (service) of Gopalganj, M R S Industries Ltd (production) and Green Enterprise (trade) of Kushtia, Mohubar Rahman Pertical Mills Ltd (production), Lubnan Trade Consortium Ltd (trade) and Boishakhi Mishti Mela (service) of Rangpur, Golden Biri Factory (production) of Lalmonirhat, Kamalesh Traders (trade) and Central Guest House Ltd (service) of Panchagarh, Eque Paper Mills Ltd (production) and Shakil Motors (trade) of Nilphamari, RBP Woven Industry (production) and SK Motors (trade) of Dinajpur, Lion Soap Factory (production) and Karatoa Courier Parcel and Service (service) of Thakurgaon, M/S Nibaron Chandra Saha (trade) and SKS Inn (service) of Gaibandha and M/S Bogura Dhadi and Mistanno Vandar (trade) of Kurigram have also been selected for the award in the year.